The AAUW NOCB awards three $1000 scholarships annually:

  • The Kathleen Barra Memorial Scholarship. This was established in honor of a former member. Criteria for applicants include: female high school senior planning to enroll full time in college the following year majoring in a business-related program (e.g., business, marketing, economics).
    Click here Kathleen Barra application 2017 to download an application for the Kathleen Barra Memorial Scholarship.
  • The Reentering Scholarship.  Applicants must be females 21 years of age or older; residents of Ocean County, NJ; continuing undergraduate education;  completed at least 12 credits towards a bachelor’s degree and enrolled in college the following academic year.
    Click here Reentering Scholarship Flyer 2017 to download a Reentering Scholarship flyer.
    Click here Academic Reentering application 2017 to download an application for the Reentering Scholarship.
  • The Maureen O’Keefe Aptowicz Memorial Scholarship has been established in honor of our recently passed member. The applicant must be a high school senior, class of 2017, enrolled full time in college in the school year 2017 – 2018 with a major in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) related program. She must embrace the mission of AAUW: The American Association of University Women (AAUW) advances equity for women and girls through advocacy, philanthropy, and research.
    Click here Maureen O’Keefe Aptowicz application 2017 to download an application for the Maureen O’Keefe Aptowicz Memorial Scholarship.

Scholarships Chair: Karen Keating